Billing

In this article:

The Billing Page

The billing page is where you can check your account credit, add your payment method and view your invoice. To access the billing page:

  1. Click the user dropdown at the top near the right side and select My Account
  2. Select Billing.

 

SmartBox Pricing

Visit Keycafe Enterprise for SmartBox prices.

Our SmartBoxes are modular with Base units and Expansion units, so you can customize your setup for your key capacity requirements. If you need to increase capacity in the future, you can always order additional Expansion units and integrate them into your existing setup.

 

Software Pricing

Visit Plans and Pricing for software options and rates.

We offer three different plan levels for different organizational requirements, and the choice between monthly or annual billing cycles.

Each Base SmartBox corresponds to one software subscription. Billing begins when a Base SmartBox is attached to a location. Subsequently activated Base SmartBoxes are billed a pro-rated amount to align with the first Base SmartBox's billing cycle. Devices must be on to be billed, so you will only be billed for each device that communicated with our server during the 30 day (monthly) or 365 day (annual) period.

 

Monthly Billing

You will be billed once a month for the next 30 days of active device use. 

 

Annual Billing

Subscriptions are paid a year upfront based on the date your first Base SmartBox was attached to a location.

 

Risk-Free Trial

For all new customers, Keycafe offers a 45 day risk-free trial on our products and services. During this period, you may send back your SmartBox for a full hardware and software refund.

 

Viewing Billing Information

To view your plan, billing period, account credit, and payment method, proceed with the following steps:

  1. Click the user dropdown at the top near the right side and select My Account
  2. Select Billing, then Billing Settings.

 

Updating Payment Details

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Billing Settings and enter your credit card information.
  2. Select Save.

 

Updating Billing Contact Details

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Billing Settings.
  2. Under 'Bill To' Invoice Name, enter a new name.
  3. Under Billing CC Email, enter a new email address to receive invoices.
  4. Select Save.

 

Viewing Invoices

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Invoices.
  2. Select the arrow icon next to the invoice you would like to open.

Billing.png

 

Paying an Invoice

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Invoices.
  2. Select the hand icon on the right side of the invoice you would like to pay.
  3. Enter your credit card information and select Pay [Amount].

Billing2.png

 

Redeem a Coupon

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Coupons.
  2. Enter your coupon code and select Redeem. The credit will be added to your account.

 

Update Your Number of Locations

If you want to add or remove locations in your organization, you can change the number in the Update Your Plan section. Note that if you are decreasing the number of locations in your plan, you must first retire the necessary number of locations in your organization.

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Plans & Pricing.
  2. Select Private SmartBoxes for Businesses.
  3. Use the + and - selector to change the number of locations in your plan.
  4. Read and agree to the terms by selecting the toggle, then select Submit.

bb3c7d290c792965d463841a8d811d2c.png

 

Upgrade or Downgrade Your Plan

If you'd like to downgrade your plan, ensure you have removed all features from the plan you are downgrading from. For example, if you are moving from Premium to Lite, you will need to first remove all Programmable Alerts.

  1. In the Billing section of your account, select Plans & Pricing.
  2. Select Private SmartBoxes for Businesses.
  3. Select the Plan level you would like, followed by the payment term and number of locations.
  4. Read and agree to the terms by selecting the toggle, then select Submit.

 

How to Pause Billing

If you'd like to stop billing but keep your account active for future use, you must change the number of locations in Plans & Pricing in your Billing settings to zero. Note that to set your location number to zero, you must first unlink all SmartBoxes from your locations and retire all locations. See Unlinking a SmartBox for more details.

Unlinking a SmartBox and Your Data

Unlinking a SmartBox from a location will not affect any of your data. All keys, users, bookings, groups, and key access history will be intact after unlinking a SmartBox.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful