In this article:
By adding a visitor booking, you are giving visitors permission to pick up and drop off your keys. With the Keycafe iOS and Android apps, you are always in control of who has access to your keys and when they can access them.
Keycafe enables you to provide your visitors with one-time booking or an ongoing access to your keys. Additionally, you are able to monitor, add, edit, and delete bookings at any time.
For information on how to manage your bookings visit the Managing a Booking page.
Key access security
Always use the Keycafe app to add visitors to ensure proper use of the system. Never give out your own booking code or they will have access to all your keys in the system.
One-Time Booking is designed to provide access to your visitor for a short period of time (e.g., short-term rental). You are able to specify the days and times during which your visitor can access your key. Additionally, you are able to add access notes and modify the instruction language, in case your visitor is visiting from a foreign country. See Creating a Booking
You have the option to require that your visitors upload a piece of photo ID before the access is granted. You can subsequently require that the visitor(s) take a selfie while near the SmartBox and upload via the Keycafe app. This selfie is compared to their ID and when matched, access to your keys is granted.
Visit our Creating a Booking with Photo ID and Verification to learn more.
Ongoing Access allows unlimited key pickups and drop-offs by a trusted visitor. By choosing this option, you are agreeing to give a visitor access on an ongoing basis until you cancel it. The ongoing visitor is most often used for managing staff access, or if you have a regular dog-walking or cleaning service that requires access to your keys.