Business Pro Feature

Reservations is a feature only available to users on the Business Pro plan.

About Reservations


Reservations are self-made bookings for keys that cannot overlap with other bookings. While any Full User with access permission for a key can create a reservation for themselves, it is most often done by users with the Reservation Access permission - they cannot access keys without first creating a reservation, while users with the Continuous Access permission can access keys with a reservation.

This feature is useful for workflows where multiple staff share common keys, and their use of keys should not overlap. A common example is company pool vehicles, where drivers must reserve their use of a particular vehicle ahead of time.

 

Create a Reservation


Reservations can only be made by Full Users in either the desktop or mobile app. 

  1. On desktop, click +Add at the top left. On mobile, tap Bookings → Add.

  2. Select a start and end date/time for the reservation, then select Check Availability.

  3. A list of available keys for the chosen time will be shown. Select the desired key.

  4. Review the reservation details and select Confirm.

 

Edit or Cancel a Reservation


  1. On desktop or mobile, select Bookings → the booking you want to edit → About Booking → Edit.

  2. Edit the Start Date or End Date to change the day or time of your reservation.

  3. Enable the Return Key Reminder to have Keycafe send an email or SMS message to you on the day your reservation ends.

  4. Select Update to save any changes made to the access, or select Revoke Access to cancel the reservation.